Recount

Not too long ago I went to a circus called Circ de soleil. At lunch, me, my brother, my dad and my mom went to circ de soleil. We went mainly because all of us were dying to go to a circus and I think Circ de soleil was probably the best option. circ de soleil was kind of close to the rideau canal. It was only 20 minutes away but it was raining so I kept thinking if we weren’t going to be able to go but luckily we were able. My mom drove us to the circus. It was a 20 minute drive. 

First,I entered circ de soleil with a big smile on my face because of course I was super excited obviously! We first got food it was really good we got food like cotton candy ,popcorn, nachos and slushies When we were done that we got in our seats which were actually really close the show didn’t st for a while so to make everyone entertained there were three clowns one was throwing popcorn and money which was actually really funny and then the show finally started. There was a clown who had a wand and created a big tower. 

After that there were many people coming out of the tower, too many to count. My favorite was the tightrope. They actually had a bicycle on the tightrope. It was super cool. Half time we had even crazier things. The craziest thing was definitely the wheel. It was basically two people in these open pods they
were inside for the first part but then they went outside on top of the pod and they were jumping it was super cool.  

After all the people preformed they went out the tower and they bowed after we grabbed all our garbage and left I went to the bathroom and then we went in our car rode home and since it was pretty late so I went to bed and that is it I really liked kooza it was very cool i thought that the food was super good and the cotton candy was worth waiting like ten minutes in half time.  

 

2 thoughts on “Recount

  1. That sounds really fun, I would want to go there someday. how long did it take to get there? what did the sky look like when you left? was it dark? was it noon?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *